KICK OFF

Right ok, lets get down to it! I’d like to start by thanking the source of my inspiration to start blogging, The Rambling Man. He would be responsible for me being here, so if you have any problems with what I do, blame him!

Now, just to clear up one little thing. Despite my Mission Statement I’m not American. I’m Irish and proud of it, though I will admit I’m not of an ultra-nationalistic ilk e.g. an big IRA head! I prefer to think of myself as more rounded and objective when it comes to those issues, though I’m sure that I contradict myself regularly regarding this and will continue to do so. Now don’t get me wrong I don’t particularly think that being American is a bad thing. I have great respect for the country and its people. I’m just not particularly enamoured with its administration and their policies. But in a country that size, containing that many people there sure to be a few fools, and by the law of averages one of them was eventually going to become president. C’est la vie!

I’ll eventually get into giving out about my job and some of the individual that I encounter in my life as a Technical Support Officer. But don’t get excited there’ll be no juicy gossip as I’ll be changing the names to protect the ignorant!

Finally, for today, you’ll see from my links that I’m a massive Everton FC supporter and a massive fan of U2 (more on them eventually!)

But I’ll hop off for the weekend by saying that Everton are now the top team in Liverpool and long may it continue, tough luck Liverpool FC……really!

Oh, and a special prize (of my eternal admiration) to anyone out there who can tell me what my site name means in English, and what’s its origin is!  (I’ve given lots of clues already!)

~ by knightfall on September 15, 2006.

One Response to “KICK OFF”

  1. arra jaysis sham didnt i already tell you what it meant in an email ! jerrriik cchrrriiisht

Leave a Reply

 
