THE SAGA CONTINUES….

Now, I’ll be the first to admit that my blogging rate is well below acceptable standards, but I’ll be endeavouring to remedy this.  Anyway, my excuse is the the new house.  It’s all kicking off now!  We had the kitchen fitted in this week.  We’re extremely happy with it, and all I can say is that I wish all craftsmen were as eager to do their work and as pleasant as the kitchen fitter.  At the other end of the scale we have the electrician.  His work is good, when he eventually comes to do it!  He keeps saying he’ll be there on xyz date, but rarely turns up when he says he will.  Its definitely approaching the time of great drawing down.  I’m going to have to tell him that if he can’t do it, or doesn’t want to, just bill us for what he’s done and we’ll get someone to finish it!!!!

The head is wrecked with it all anyway.  Also, there’s the old period of transition in work, whereby I’m in a bit of limbo between sections at the moment.  I want to get stuck into one or the other but don’t want to end up trying to accommodate both!

Anyway, heading off to Everton v Man Utd at the weekend, so I’m just going to block it all out until Monday!!!

~ by knightfall on April 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
