JUST ONE LAST ELECTIN TID BIT

Now, this I just had to draw down about, because basically it’s just mad! Now, I think that this is a mainly Irish thing but I’m not totally sure as I have no experience of any other country’s election processes etc. But, here goes anyway.

Prior to the last election in 2002 I recall listening to radio show after radio show, tv show after tv show, and looking at Miriam O’Callaghan. Just before the election I recall the groundswell of supposed support for the opposition parties. So, as we tend to do in Ireland we voted the old guys back in because basically, jeez, we hate change here! The attitude is usually “if its a small bit broke, dont’ try and fix it cos you’ll only make it worse!” Anyway, Bertie and the Boyz got back in and pretty much straight away you had the grumblers. My favourite ones being the ones who said “I voted Fianna Fail in this election, but never again I tells ya!”

Fast forward to present day, 2007. I could totally re-write the above paragraph verbatim, with the only change being the date and the fact that this year I watched a probably unhealthy amount of Miriam O’Callaghan (All Saturday nights are in nights now!).

Roll on 2012!!

~ by knightfall on June 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
