AN OPEN LETTER TO THE FAI

Dear FAI (i.e. John Delaney)

How are you keeping? I hope that you had a pleasant trip to Bratislava and Prague? Buy anything nice? Anyway, while you were there I was just wondering if you managed to catch either the Slovakia v Ireland or Czech Republic v Ireland match(s)?

I wasn’t able to go, what being working on the day and not being on the dole and therefore by extension not being free to spend the money that taxpayers give me to follow the team abroad. So I’m afraid that I can’t admit to being part of either the travelling plastic paddy parade or part of the genuine travelling supporters group (poor kids!).

However, I did have the chance to rush to my 32″ LCD on both occasions to catch these games. Sorry for bragging about the size of my TV, I’m sure it pales in comparison to yours, but its all I have.

Anyway, if you did catch the match I’m sure you noticed the performances put in by Steven’s boys, sorry that’s Stan to you John, sorry(!), to you the FAI. Anyway, they were pretty rubbish weren’t they? Well, in case you missed it they were. So bad over the two games indeed that even Brady did his nut back in RTE studios, though in fairness, not as much as Dunphy did, but then you’re used to that.

So FAI (John), everyone but the most blinkered, cock-eyed supporter wants Stan to sling his hook. He won’t jump because he actually thinks he’s doing a good job. But in fairness who plays a right-back at left back and vice-versa? And, while I’m on it, if you happen to know what Aiden McGeady is actually for could you please let me know? Now I know it wouldn’t look good if ye asked Stan to leave but you know you could do it and still keep your own job. Just do it, hang your head and say you got it wrong and then announce a great man as his successor!

Who you may ask could we get to succeed him? Well, that’s for you to decide, as that’s whey you get paid so much. I’m sure you won’t make the same mistake again. But anyone with a modicum of experience would be nice.

For the record, I’ve just taken Everton to 8th in the Premier League and finished runner-up with Nigeria in Africa Nation’s Cup, in Football Manager 2007. Not great I know, but I’m already more qualified than Stan, in a managerial sense.

So, c’mon save the away trip, we’re all going to have to buy a house in the Baltics at this rate, for somewhere to stay during those 5th v 6th seed group matches during qualifying.

Please FAI (John) just do this on little thing for me and I promise to purchase a package ticket for the next qualifying campaign for the home matches against France and Spain, oh and even for the ones against Montenegro, San Marino and the Faroe Islands. Honest I will!

Yours in anticipation

The Irish Football Nation

x

~ by knightfall on September 13, 2007.

One Response to “AN OPEN LETTER TO THE FAI”

  1. wow 🙂
    its very reasonable point of view.
    Nice post.
    realy good post

    thank you 😉

Leave a Reply

 
