JUNIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP

We played our second match in the Junior Football Championship.  The second of my managerial career!  We won by 3-10 to 1-08.  Probably the first time in about five years that we’ve won two games in a row!  We started well, but went out of the game at the ends of both halves, scoring a goal in the last minute to put a bit of a gloss on the score.  Though it was a vastly improved performance on the last day.  I’m still not sure that I’m cut out for this management lark though.  I really wanted to give as many of the substitutes a run as possible last night but I  ended up using just one.  I just don’t have the strength in depth to make the changes that I’d like.  I guess I need to become less concerned with the feelings of others to make the tough decisions!!

~ by knightfall on May 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
