U2 IN JULY MAKES IT ALL WORTHWHILE!

Am I the only one still finding the return to work after the New Year a stretch?  I reckon I’ll put it down to the feeling for working for free, the way that the economy is going.  But, I am eternally grateful that I have a job to hang onto.

But, I do have some good new, thank God!

Yesterday, I got my grubby little paws on a couple of tickets for U2 and the Kaiser Chiefs in Croke Park on 25 July next!!  I’m already looking forward to it, especially as its my reward for bringing herself to see Elton John in June!  (Not really looking forward to that!)  I thought I’d done my penance when I went to Robbie Williams a couple of years ago!!

I’m currently working my way through U2’s new album, “No Line on the Horizon”.  Its a grower to be honest, and will probably take a few listens before I get my head totally around it.  After the first few listens I’m somewhere between unimpressed and the way I felt after listening to “The Unforgettable Fire” about 20 times!  I know that I’ll like it in the end 🙂

So, if you’re going to U2 in July, queue up early, and lets rock on!!!

~ by knightfall on March 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
